About me

 

 

 

Studying over 40?

Yes, of course, why not?

It has always been a dream for me and now finally I am accomplished it.

Sometimes the way to destination is hard and only to achieve on detours, but it does not matter. The most significant fact is to keep your goals present.

My Name is Ines Güntner (formerly Reder) and I am 49 years old.

In October 2013 I started studying International Fashion Design and I can confirm, it was not an "easy A". It was a mystery tour, where you discover something new all the time. Every assignment was a new challenge, and everytime I was surprised what I am able to do without knowning. Besides I met many amazing People and got interesting impressions by their work. Studying was very time consuming and having already grown up children was a tremendous relief for me.

Originally I had planned to study arts after finishing High School, but that had developed different as I had expected.

I might tell more about it in future times.

 

First I have accomplished an apprenticeship as a Restaurant Management assistant and started a education to become an Office adminstrator.

 

I have started with sewing, when I was nine years old, mainly for my dolls, later for my children and finally I had enough skill to sew for my own clothes. I recieved so many positive comments and lovely feedback for my work, so that in 2010 I opened an online store.

Later on you were able to buy my clothes at "Hackesche Höfe" in Berlin.

But after a while I wanted to achieve more. Having taught sewing by myself, I wanted to develop my skills with the assissentance of professionals. That is the reason why I had decided spontaniously to start studying and to start from the beginning.

 

I have completed my graduation in July 2017

 

My first job was in Cambodia as a lecture and head of MEDC. I taught local Designer about European trends, pattern making, sewing, photoshop and illustrator and more...

 

I'm currently working in Ho Chi Minh City for the company Quanon Co., Ltd. as a designer. I create fashion for Germany, USA and the European market. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I try to keep in touch with you on Facebook.  

Visit me on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/ines.guntner or

https://www.facebook.com/ines.reder/?ref=hl